Book Review #153: Shadows May Fall


Author: Mell Corcoran

Genre: Mystery & Thrillers, General Fiction

Language: English 

Series, if any: A Series of Shadows, Book 3

Publisher: Mill City Press

Date of publication: 21 June 2016

No. Of pages: 302

Synopsis:

There is only one way to describe Detective Lou Donovan – clumsy and strong. It is her strength of character and all the other endearing qualities that attracts Max, one of the most powerful man heading a clandestine organization. But all that takes a secondary priority when a string of ghastly sluaghters end up on her desk. Now all she has to do is find her footing a new world with a new love while keeping her head regarding the murders.

Review:

I am so confused. In fact, my confusion is the main reason why I couldn’t finish this book on time for the due review date. Maybe it’s because of the fact that this is the third book in a series, but seriously I couldn’t make any sense out of the way the story was narrated. There were simply too many characters and too many plausible plot scenarios and too many events that were happening. The iverall impression of the book was completely evolution of chaos in my head. 

The cover and the title itself seems to be a far cry from the what the plot description which definitely is a disappointing thing for me. 

My opinion: I might be a bit too candid about it but I Did not like this book at all. 

My rating: 1 out of 5

Leave a Reply

