Book Review #66: A Valentine Secret

Author: Emily Murdoch

Genre: Romance

Language: English

Publisher: Endeavour Press

Date of publication: January 22, 2016

No. of pages: 85

Synopsis: Jonathan Brodie has lived in the village of Maplebridge whole of his life. But the day he met Penelope Baldwin, he learnt the true meaning of colors in his life. With Valentine’s Day approaching, he wants to prove his love and dedication to the shy young lady. And what better way to do but discover the past of an orphan child.

Review: Well, when I requested this copy for a review, I definitely did not expect a 85 page book. But I definitely expected more drama and intrigue after reading the description. Instead what I came across barely presented and narrated character and a plot line that got over before it had a chance to grow into a complete story. As a reader it is quite disconcerting when a book ends before you can start enjoying it. The entire story did it make sense and my book itch definitely did it get satisfied.

The cover image is quite sweet are fleets the title well and gives an overall impression of a sweet romance . As such, it was quite a disappointment tan incomplete book in my possession.

My opinion:  I wouldn’t recommend a one to read this.

My rating: 1 out of 5

One thought on “Book Review #66: A Valentine Secret

Leave a Reply

