Book Review #16: Sensational

26201471

Author: Janet Nissenson

Genre: Romance, Adult Fiction

Language: English

Number of pages: 375

Publisher: Bookbaby

Date of publication: September 14, 2015

Synopsis: What happens when a fearless, bold wild child meets a loner with wanderlust in heart? Well of course, sparks fly and then invariably hearts get broken. But when fate throws in a second chance, will it pave the way to happily ever after or divide them apart for good.

Review: I think everyone knows by now how much I love chick lit aka mills and boons. Lately, some of the books of this genre has been falling short of expectation. So you can imagine my relief, when this book hit the mark and I was able to actually enjoy a book that didn’t have an over-complicated or an incomplete plot line.

Character development has been well thought out and justified; being the last of the ‘Inevitable’ series, each character and their purpose in the plot made sense. It made the experience of reading the book more enjoyable and also added a curiosity factor regarding the previous books in the series. And I fell in love with the two protagonists Lauren McKinnon and Ben Rafferty. Not only the characters displayed a great depth and personality for a romantic book, but also flowed with the story of the book. The style of english greatly contributed in making this book more enjoyable. Simple language helped the readers in focusing on the story line; It definitely helped me in finishing the book at one go.

Though the title of the book makes sense when you finish the book, the cover page is something that I didn’t like since it is difficult to relate the image of a bike and a hot of tequila with the name of the book.

My opinion: What I loved the most about this book is the concept of wanderlust that was beautifully shown through the lead protagonist; It is a subject that is very close to my heart and which made the book more enjoyable for me, and inspired me to travel more.

My rating: 4 out of 5

Leave a Reply

