When you take over

Write every day, but don’t put your life on hold . . .
— Vincent Mars, “Writing as a Way of Life“

I have already emphasised on how writing is liberating for me. But sometimes I feel more grandiose than what I am actually; my head sure knows how to play games with me. That’s the only time when I can not write anything at that time. 

So what do I do when I am not writing? 

I dream about my travelogues. I plan my dream trips. My diary has filled up. I think I will start a wall map. 

I watch cooking shows. Masterchef is my favourite. But currently watching the bitch-fest in My Kitchen Rules is keeping me entertained. 

I meet my boyfriend. I catchup with my friends. I am very bad at call backs and staying in touch. And once in a month, I call everybody. 

I read books. I sit and try to find free pdfs. Lot of ARCs pending. 

I binge watch a lot of TV shows. When the hours strike down to announce the end of a busy work day, I just keep watching one show after another. 

Does the rant reveal anything? 

I lead a very boring life. 

One thought on “When you take over

Leave a Reply

