Book Review #10: Inconceivable (The Little Black Box)

image

Author Name: Cherrie Mack
Genre: Romance, Women’s fiction
Language: English
Number of Pages: 117
Publication: Patchwork Press – Cooperative
Release date: 2 September, 2015

I received this book on ARC from net galley for an honest review, and I am definitely thankful to them for this opportunity.

Synopsis:

What happens when Cinderella gets a modern twist?
Meet Allie Adams. A girl who always has something to complain against life. And life doesn’t become any easier for her when she ends up staying with her step-sister Adrienne. Then life throws the shoe at her, literally, when she meets the gorgeous Zack Brady. To teach her greedy, evil step – sister, she decides to make Zack fall in love with the help of a muscled tattooed fairy godmother/man. Will Cinderella get her Prince Charming?

Book Review:

I was extremely excited about this book, when I read the book description and the beautiful sparkling cover page. But as I continued reading this book, I was left wanting. I expected more when it comes to plot line and the characters sketched out. The basic moral of the story was truly intriguing and shows lot of potential. But by the end of the book, I felt rushed and lagged when compared to the picture that I had painted in my head. The characters had a lot of potential. But they came of as highly immature and lacked the depth which I Usually associate with a good romance. The only intriguing character was the one of the fairy god mother Angelo/ Viktor described as a heavily muscled, tattooed, long haired charmer, which showed some insights and strength which the reader can actually relate to.

My opinion: I was highly disappointed with the story, considering the high hopes I had when I read the description.

My rating: 2.5 out of 5

3 thoughts on “Book Review #10: Inconceivable (The Little Black Box)

  1. I recommend you Tao Te Ching…non-fiction πŸ˜›
    As I keep reading your chick-lit reviews I am getting more stuff to boast about in parties(if I happen to visit any!!) LOL πŸ˜€ Thanks πŸ™‚

    Anand

    Like

Leave a Reply

